Hanging on a vintage door knob

Last summer my boyfriend and I took a road trip up to Washington state to visit our good friend Phil.  He works in construction and often finds amazing old door knobs, windows and more…. He has found this old door knob that I just loved… he mounted it to a piece of wood and drilled hole to hang it in the back…. taaa daaa

I have had this hanging on my bedroom wall for the past 8 months and never thought of using it for hanging my hats on… duhhh I wear hats every single day lol.  How awesome would it be for hanging jackets, hats or bags in your home… what an idea, the possibilities are endless!

UNTIL NEXT TIME, UPCYCLE ON EVERYONE!

Leave a Reply

